Connection with 7 universities: DU understudies lock homerooms


Understudies of various divisions of Dhaka University (DU) on Sunday morning showed on the grounds, requesting that the college separate itself from seven schools of the capital that were subsidiary to it.

The distressed understudies boycotted all classes and assessments as a component of their challenge, and bolted the primary entryway and homerooms of the college.

The DU understudies requested the experts to acquiesce to their four-point request that incorporate distributing all the scholarly outcome inside two months; bringing the authoritative, scholastic exercises to a robotization framework; and controlling outside vehicles and fixing rickshaw lease inside the college.

On February 17, 2017, the legislature subsidiary seven schools to DU.

The partnered universities are Dhaka College, Eden Mohila College, Government Shaheed Suhrawardy College, Kabi Nazrul Government College, Begum Badrunnesa Government Women’s College, Mirpur Government Bangla College and Government Titumir College.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here